Search

Recommended wedding vendors on Vancouver Island.

Updated: Oct 8




Planning a wedding can be overwhelming, and stressful! It's hard to nail down your vendors, as there is so much talent on Vancouver Island in the industry. From over 10 years in the wedding industry, and having recently married myself- I have picked up a lot of knowledge throughout the years. You can view my other blog post for more tips and tricks. I have decided to create a list of trusted & reliable people who I have worked with, and are extremely good at what they do. The number one thing while selecting your vendors is ensuring they are the right fit for you, and especially that they communicate and provide knowledge and opinions based on your wants/needs.



 

Florists:

-Browns The Florist / www.brownstheflorist.com

-Bespoke Blossoms / www.bespokeblossoms.com

-Little Bee Blooms / www.littlebeeblooms.com

-You Floral / www.youfloral.ca

-Floral Bar / www.floralbar.ca






Venues:

-Sea Cider Farm & Ciderhouse / www.seacider.ca

-Sooke Prestige Hotel & Spa / www.prestigehotelsandresorts.com

-Enrico Winery / www.enricowinery.com

-Kildara Farms / www.kildarafarms.com

-Starling Lane Vineyard / www.starlinglanevineyard.com

-The Gardens at HCP / www.hcp.ca





Makeup Artists:


-AV Makeup Artistry / www.avmakeupartistry.com

- Melanie Baird Makeup / www.melaniebaird.ca

-House of Beauty / www.karleyreynolds.com

-Erin Bradley Artist / www.erinbradley.ca

- Kreativ Beauty / www.kreativbeauty.com

-Vtrende Makeup / www.instagram.com/vtrendemakeup





Hair Stylists:

-Vtrende / www.instagram.com/vtrendemakeup

-Kelsey Budanov / www.kelseystylist.com

-Heartwood & Co / www.heartwoodandco.com

-Willow Hairstyles / www.willowhair.com

-Adorn Hair by Amanda / www.instagram.com/adornhairbyamanda




Wedding Planners:

-Seatree Weddings / www.seatreeweddings.ca

-Beauty Bride Weddings / www.beautybride.ca

-Designer Weddings Victoria / www.designerweddingsvictoria.com

-Borrowed and Blue Events / www.borrowedandblueevents.ca







Stationary:


-Petite Paperie Design Co / www.petitepaperiedesignco.com

-Penned Creations / www.pennedcreations.ca






DJ Services:


-Capital City DJ Services / www.capitalcitydjs.ca

-High Priority / www.facebook.com/TheHighPriority

-DJ PTK / www.djptk.com








Videographers:

-Lily Ventures Film / www.lily-ventures.com

-Jordyn Dean Photography / www.jordyndeanphotography.com

-Island Escape Media / www.islandescapemedia.ca






Catering:


-Food for Thought Catering / www.foodforthoughtcatering.net

-Truffles Catering / www.trufflescatering.net

-Toque Catering / www.toquecatering.com






Other Awesome Vendors:

-Nailed by Kaytlyn / www.instagram.com/nailedbykaytlyn (NAILS)

-Nhude Artistry / www.nhudeartistry.com (BEAUTY AND NAILS)

-Misfit Nail Co /linktr.ee/misfitnailco (NAILS)

-Shades Of Gold / www.shadesofgold.ca (SPRAY TAN)

-Young Hip & Married / linktr.ee/chrisannlake (OFFICIANT)

-Vancouver Officiant / www.vancouverofficiant.com (OFFICIANT)

-Cascadia Strings / www.cascadiastrings.com (LIVE MUSIC)

-Blush Bridal Victoria / www.blushvictoria.com (WEDDING DRESSES)

-The Russian Tailor / www.russiantailor.com (ALTERATIONS)

-The Brides Closet / www.thebridescloset.com (WEDDING DRESSES)

-Outlooks for Men / www.outlooksformen.com (SUITS)

#weddingvendors #vancouverisland #vancouverislandweddingvendors #vancouverislandphotographer #vanisle #weddingplanning #weddingvendorsnearme




154 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All